Manarola, Cinque Terre, Italy



We ran into a bit of confusion getting this shot. We were hungry for dinner and the sun was setting. I didn’t know if it would get better from here, but if we waited too long the restaurants would fill up. I took this shot and then headed for some chow.
While the Cinque Terre is beautiful and picturesque, it is also a very crowded tourist trap. I was lined up with many others on a walkway to get this image. We only spent a day here hitting around 4 of the towns on the coast which was enough for me. I also lost our parking garage ticket for La Spezia so it was a stressful ride back on the train. I eventually had to pay for the whole day.

Leave a Reply

